In the beginning of the first part of the brief I was ill so I couldn’t go out that much in order to visit a museum and/or a shop or a market from the list. So I’ve decided to watch one of my favorites movies by Stanley Kubrick, “Eyes Wide Shut” (1999).

I’ve made some research about the symbolic visual language that Kubrick used for that movie. It is interesting to mention here that Kubrick considered this movie to be the most difficult movie and hard to make in his career. And unfortunately it was meant to be his last. A fact that I didn’t know about that movie is that Kubrick inspired by Arthur Schnitzel’s Traumnovelle (meaning Rhapsody: A Dream Novel).

I drew some pictures as I watched the movie, searching for the symbolisms that I found out about.

20161207_0002-jpg-1

file-page1

img_20161207_0003-1

Leave a Reply

