https://ultimaker.com/en/community/3458-printing-with-pva

After my failed attempt to print with PVA (I am attaching a link here with the article that I read about one attempt to print using that material), I’ve printed one plastic elephant mold.

20170126_200833

 

Inspired by Motoi Yamamoto’s Salt sculptures I tried to mix salt with a little bit of water. I noticed that as it gets to dry it solidifies and if you wait for 2 days it becomes hard enough to take it out of the mold.

20170210_100152

 

But the problem with that was that it was quite tricky for me to take it out of the mold as the mold that I made was hard plastic with no elasticity whatsoever to come out in one piece. The pieces that I managed to take off the mold were still fragile so if you are not careful they could break quite easily.

Leave a Reply

